This project is read-only.

How to implement a click event

May 5, 2012 at 5:13 PM
Edited May 6, 2012 at 12:26 AM

Hi!

I am very new to javascript and in real I am a Linux kernel driver developer and C++ programmer. But I could integrate your very nice plugin into my homepage. I have now a working slide show. THANKS!

I want to implement a big picture view, if you click on the current shown picture like "fancyBox" does it. Here you can have a look what I mean "http://fancyapps.com/fancybox/#examples". Scroll down to Examples and click on the 2nd picture (light flower). To be more precise, I want to have both, the gallery with the small thumbs, changing the big picture above them and then if you click the image the current image shall be displayed much bigger to be able to see more details.

I tried to combine "fancybox" with "ad-gallery", but I couldn't make it work and I guess this is the wrong way. It is better to add this feature to "ad-gallery" to a click event on the current big picture. But I have no glue how to do this. Now you come into play ;-)

Any hints to implement this or maybe plans to implements such a feature into "ad-gallery" soon?

THX, Jasmin

May 6, 2012 at 8:47 AM

Hi,

I probably won't be including something like this into AD Gallery. Since it would be pretty hard for me to predict what people want the gallery to do when you click on the big image, it's better to integrate AD Gallery with another plugin that does just what you need. It should be pretty simple to do so. Here is some code that listens on the click event on the big image, and alerts the url of the current visible image.

$(".ad-image-wrapper").click(function() {
  alert($(this).find("img").attr("src"));
});

May 6, 2012 at 5:23 PM

THX for the suggestion.

I was able to implement the click event in my slide show. But now the next and prev buttons
show me the alert, an not only the picture, if I click on it.